Kislowski prevails at Albany-Saratoga

MALTA – Just over one year ago, Mark Kislowski sat in victory lane for the first time at The Great Race Place. The Ballston Lake driver backed up that inaugural win Friday with another trip to victory lane in the DIRTcar modified feature event.

By starting the 35 lap feature event, Brett Hearn clinched the 2014 track championship. The title is Hearn’s seventh track championship at the Malta oval and third consecutive. Only Kenny Tremont, Jr. has more track championships at Albany-Saratoga (12). Since Hector Stratton won the track championship in 1993 the only driver to be crowned Dirt Modified track champion at the track not named Tremont or Hearn was Dave Camara. Camara was the champion in 2000 and 2001.

In other action Chris Johnson won the final leg of the Featherfoot Warrior Series for the sportsman division. Jeremy Pitts was crowned series champion. Kim Duell returned to victory lane in the DIRTcar pro stock division while Ron Casey and Randy Miller won the Limited Sportsman and street stock feature events respectfully. Darryl Hulburt won the Northeastern Vintage Dirt Modified Club event.

The Albany-Saratoga Speedway returns to action Friday, with all weekly divisions in action. It will be Back to School Kid Raffle Night and the final points night for the DIRTcar Modified and DIRTcar Pro Stock divisions. Racing is set to start at 7 p.m.

For more information on Albany-Saratoga Speedway including the 2014 racing schedule, photos and point standings, visit the track’s website at

Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Friday’s Results

DIRTcar Modified Results (35 Laps) – 1) Mark Kislowski, 2) Brett Hearn, 3) Mike Perrotte 4) Ronnie Johnson, 5) Brian Gleason, 6) Matt Delorenzo, 7) Peter Britten, 8) Ken Tremont Jr, 9) Stewart Friesen, 10) Marc Johnson, 11) Keith Flach, 12) Rich Ronca, 13) Jimmy Cottrell, 14) Elmo Reckner, 15) Todd Ryan, 16) Neil Stratton, 17) Dylan Scribner, 18) John Lutes Jr., 19) Todd Morey, 20) Chris Busta, 21) Matt Depew, 22) Bobby Hackle IV, 23) Justin Barber, 24) Don Ronca

Sportsman Featherfoot Series Results (25 Laps) – 1) Chris Johnson, 2) Nick Lussier, 3) Jeremy Pitts, 4) Elliott Lussier, 5) Colin Bokus, 6) Rocky Warner, 7) Jake Scarborough, 8) Connor Cleveland, 9) Jush Sunn, 10) Hunter Bates, 11) Adam Gage, 12) Mike Burdo, 13) Chad Miller, 14) Olden Dwyer, 15) Joe Orlando, 16) Chad Edwards, 17) Cody Bleau, 18) Scott Duell, 19) Ivan Joslin, 20) Rob Maxon, 21) David Emigh, 22) Mike Ostrander, 23) Joey Scarborough, 24) John Proctor, 25) Nick Anatriello, 26) Derek McGrew, 27) Jon Miller, 28) Robert Bublak, 29) Jack Speshock, 30) Dave Baranowski Jr, DNQ) Chris Murray, DNQ) Daryl Nutting, DNQ) Jack Swinton

DIRTcar Pro Stock Results (25 Laps) – 1) Kim Duell, 2) Byron Wescott, 3) Ed Thompson, 4) Ken Martin, 5) Rob Yetman, 6) Walt Brownell, 7) Bill Smith, 8) Bernie Companion, 9) Dan Older, 10) Brandon Emigh, 11) Dave Depaulo, 12) Jeff Washburn, 13) Norm Loubier, 14) Danny Wood, 15) Cassidy Wilson, 16) Cody Whitbeck, 17) Mike Stebbins, 18) Robbie Speed, Note: Rob Lagevin Substitute Driver for Dave DePaulo

Limited Sportsman Results (15 Laps) – 1) Ron Casey, 2) Andrew Buff, 3) Ricky Davis, 4) Jack Bublak, 5) Zach Daurio, 6) Alissa Cody, 7) Brandon Pitcher, 8) Christopher Ronca, 9) Bob Schmidt, 10) Scott Flanders, 11) Anthony Savoca, 12) Diana Huyck, 13) Walter Cook, 14) Jesse Edwards, DNS) Travis Billington, DNS) Ben Brownell, DNS) Shannon Donnelly

Street Stock Results (20 Laps) – 1) Randy Miller, 2) Jason Meltz, 3) Bill Duprey, 4) Jody Thew, 5) Scott Lawrence, 6) Hunter Sanchez, 7) Jeff Meltz Sr, 8) Josh Coonradt, 9) Fred Harris, 10) Frank Monroe, 11) Damon Anderson, 12) John Hayes, 13) Chase Aussicker, 14) Jake Currier, 15) George Dorvee, 16) Jordan Kasper, 17) Paul Mulrain, 18) Darrell Older, 19) Paul Braymer, 20) Jason Barrett, 21) Dave Stickles, 22) Matt Mosher