Hanson picks up win at Glen Ridge

FULTONVILLE – On Friday, Craig Hanson (modified) and Chad Edwards (sportsman) took their third wins of the season, while Jim Normoyle (pro stock) won his first of the season at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park.

Mike Dianda (4-cylinders), and Adam Pierson (POWRi midget) won their second features of 2014 at Glen Ridge, while Darral Hulbert won for the fourth time.

Willy Decker, Bobby Varin, Jeremy Wilder and last week’s winner Josh Hohenforst rounded out the top five in the modified division, while Tony Farone, Rocky Warner, Aaron Burton and Laudy Hoyenga completed the sportsman top five.

Next Friday will be Checker’s Out Speedway night,with all weekly divisions in action, plus the return of the Empire Lightning Sprints.

The Bushwackers Band will play, and there will be bounce houses for children.

Grandstand general admission for adults will cost $10, while students ages 6 to 12 will cost $5. Children 5 and younger will be admitted free.

Gates will open at 4:30 p.m., with racing scheduled to begin at 7 p.m.

For more information about Glen Ridge Motorsports Park, visit the track’s website, www.glenridgemotorsportspark.net.

Glen Ridge Motorsports Park

Friday’s Results

MODIFIED (35 laps): CRAIG HANSON, Willy Decker, Bobby Varin, Korey Wilder, Josh Hohenforst, Bobby Vedder, Al McCoy, JaMike Sowle, Shaun Pangman, Jeff Rockefeller.

SPORTSMAN (25 laps): CHAD EDWARDS, Tony Farone, Rocky Warner, Aaron Burton, Laudy Hoyenga, Brian Pessolano, Kurtis Hohensheldt, Cody Clark, Jim Introne Jr, Justin Combs, Shea Montgomery, Ivan Joslin, Harry Shaffer, Mark Mortensen, Kyle DeMetro, Dave Constantino, Brian Calabrese, Jay Lias.

PRO STOCK (20 laps): JIM NORMOYLE, Luke Horning, Nick Stone, Gus Hollner, Harley Shepard, Randy Cosselman.

VINTAGE (15 laps): DARRAL HULBERT, Don Greco, Barney Waldron, Buck Gasner, Charlie Scofield, Jeff Hager, A.J. Perna, Bill Anderson.

POWRi MIDGETS (20 laps): ADAM PIERSON, Decen Christensen, Anthony Nocella, Josh Sunn, Frank Molec, Scott Holcomb, Lauryn Burd, Jim Burd, Vince Luca, Seth Covlson(DNS), Jamie Spaulding(DNS).

4CYLINDER (15 laps): MIKE DIANDA, Pete Vila, Keith Tesiero Jr., Wayne Russell Jr., Jamie Lee Warner, Keith Tesiero Sr.

EXCELL 600 (10 laps): PETE MOREHOUSE, Ed Houser, A.J. Miller(DNS), Roger Savoie(DNS).