Safety awards given

JOHNSTOWN – On June 16, the Fulton County Traffic Safety Board and STOP DWI held their annual awards dinner at the Hales Mills Country Club.

The Antone “Tony” Ralbovsky Scholarship Award, given annually to a student graduating from one of the Fulton County schools, was awarded to Gloversville High School senior Andreanna Kroup.

Kroup is going on to Utica College, where she has been accepted in the criminal justice program.

The Wallace Davis Award, given annually to a person who has contributed or assisted in the furtherance of traffic safety, was awarded to William Doran and Patrick Clear for their volunteer work with the Fulton County Traffic Safety Board.

The Fulton County District Attorney’s Law Enforcement Awards, given annually to officers whose DWI-related cases resulted in successful convictions, were awarded to Trooper Donald Klingbeil, Trooper John Nigro, Trooper Russell Dennie and Fulton County Sheriff’s Deputy Stephen Porcello.