Rockefeller notches first feature win at Fonda

FONDA – Jeff Rockefeller powered his way to his first career modified feature win Saturday night at Fonda Speedway.

The Schenectady modified pilot posted a 3.8-second win over runner-up Justin Boehler. Mark Kislowski came home in third, followed by Craig Hanson and Jeremy Wilder. Kory Wilder, A.J. romano, Josh Hohenforst, Jeff Trombley and Bobby Varin round out the top 10.

Rocky Warner found Victory Lane for the second time this week at the Track of Champions.

Warner backed up his GRIT series win on Thursday with a victory Saturday night in the special $800-to-win, 25-lap main event for the 602 sportsman division.

Mark Mortensen chased Warner under the checkers with Adam McAuliffe third, Chris Schaffer fourth and Connor Cleveland fifth.

John McAuliffe, Luke Munroe, Ricky Quick, Cody Clark and Jeremiah Munson compete the second five.

Pete Broderson made a late-race charge and held off Nick Stone and Dean Charboeau for the 20-lap pro stock feature win.

Luke Horning crossed the line fourth with Dennis Joslin fifth.

Dave Horning Sr. won his 41st career street stock feature Saturday night with Jason Samrov finishing second, Neil Cosselman third and John Bradt fourth. John Young recorded a top five finish but was disqualified in post-race tech.

After a two-race absence, Ken Hallenbeck returned to Victory Lane in the 4-cylinder division. Kerrie Hallenbeck finished second followed by Keith Tesiero Sr., Wayne Russell and T.J. Marlett.