Library announces election results

GALWAY – The Galway Public Library, 5264 Sacandaga Road, announced the results of the annual election held June 10.

According to a news release, the budget proposition passed 85 to 14, and the following trustees were elected to office: Frederick G. Baily to a five-year term, Mary Lynn Kopper to a five-year term and Cathryn Hunt to a two-year term.

For more information, contact Michol Tuttle, director, at