H.S. Tennis Roundup: Gloversville loses to Scotia-Glenville, 4-3

SCOTIA – Scotia-Glenville won four of five singles matches to post a 4-3 win over Gloversville in a Foothills Council tennis match Wednesday.

Adam Ashcroft, Alex Sausville, Aaron Keegan and Colter Carlstedt all won singles matches for the Tartans, who improved to 5-1 overall and 4-0 in Foothills Council play.

Kyle Fonda won at fifth singles for Gloversville, while the Huskies also swept the two doubles contests.

Nicholas Bruce and Jessica Clet won at first doubles for Gloversville (2-1 overall, 2-1 Foothills), while Josh Daly and Brian Hugo won at second doubles.

Scotia-Glenville 4, Gloversville 3


No. 1: Adam Ashcroft (S-G) def. Scotty Bruce, 6-1, 6-2

No. 2: Alex Sausville (S-G) def. Damian Bruce, 6-2, 6-2

No. 3: Aaron Keegan (S-G) def. Marko Markovic, 6-4, 6-2

No. 4: Colter Carlstedt (S-G) def. Sheldon Billa, 6-3, 3-6, 6-4

No. 5: Kyle Fonda (G) def. Christopher Dunn, 6-4, 6-3


No. 1: Nicholas Bruce-Jessica Clet (G) def. Taha Ahmed-Sean O’Connor, 6-4, 2-6, 6-3

No. 2: Josh Daly-Brian Hugo (G) def. Laif Lundstrom-Joseph Rumfelt, 6-2, 6-3

Big 10

CBA 8, Amsterdam 1

AMSTERDAM – Christian Brothers Academy won five of six singles matches and all three doubles contests to post a win over Amsterdam.

Matt Mahigian, Dave Zaccaria, Sam Vasquez, A.J. Collins and Nick Prattico all won singles matches for CBA (1-5 overall, 1-5 Big 10).

Andrew DiSalvi posted the lone win for Amsterdam (0-3 overall, 0-3 Big 10), topping CBA’s Kiernan Dalze II, 6-1, 6-3 at first singles.

CBA 8, Amsterdam 1


No. 1: Andrew DiSalvi (A) def. Kiernan Dalze ll, 6-1, 6-3

No. 2: Matt Mahigian (CBA) def. Corey Tambasco, 6-0, 6-1

No. 3: Dave Zaccaria (CBA) def. Marcus Pritchard, 6-1, 6-1

No. 4: Sam Vasquez (CBA) def. Jake Gonzalez, 6-0, 6-0

No. 5: A.J. Collins (CBA) def. Darren Atkinson, 6-3, 4-6, 6-2

No. 6: Nick Prattico (CBA) won by forfeit


No. 1: Connor Farley-Ryan Early (CBA) def. Peter Lomanto-Joe Krutz, 6-0, 6-0

No. 2: Jared Raia-Zach Kielb (CBA) won by forfeit

No. 3: CBA won by forfeit