Foothills announces ski all-stars

Queensbury had 10 skiers named to the Foothills Council nordic skiing all-star team.

Liam Mulshine, Zane Belden, James Decunzo and Tyler Raymond were all named all-stars for the Queensbury boys.

Tyra Wynn, Megan Kellogg, Stephanie Gengel, Eliza Blood, Kim Hanchett and Jennie Messina were named Foothills Council all-stars for the Queensbury girls.

Also named to the boys all-star team were Scotia-Glenville’s Matt Forshey and James Denney.

Also named to the girls all-star team were Scotia-Glenville’s Gabbi Rodbell and Glens Falls’ Hannah Morrissey.

2013-14 Foothills Council Nordic Skiing All-Stars


Liam Mulshine (Queensbury), Zane Belden (Queensbury), James Decunzo (Queensbury), Tyler Raymond (Queensbury), Matt Forshey (Scotia-Glenville), James Denney (Scotia-Glenville)


Tyra Wynn (Queensbury), Megan Kellogg (Queensbury), Stephanie Gengel (Queensbury), Eliza Blood (Queensbury), Kim Hanchett (Queensbury), Jennie Messina (Queensbury), Gabbi Rodbell (Scotia-Glenville), Hannah Morrissey (Glens Falls)