Fonda-Fultonville bowlers earn Colonial Council all-star honors

Fonda-Fultonville had two bowlers selected for the recently announced Colonial Council all-star team.

Rob O’Kosky was named a boys second-team all-star, while Ethan Gifford was selected to the boys third team.

Mechanicville’s Drew McHale was selected as the boys Most Valuable Player.

Lansingburgh had Nick Pondillo, Mason Gowie and Spencer McClellan named to the first team.

Also named first-team all-stars were Schalmont’s Alec Matuszak, Mechanicville’s Kyle Pratt, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Nick Bush, Cohoes’ Jonathan Jewett, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Josh Galusha and Voorheesville’s Deanna Lee.

Schalmont had Mike Houseknecht and Derek Barkman named second-team all-stars.

Also named to the second team were Cohoes’ Bill Caufield, Lansingburgh’s Loren Hull, Mechanicville’s Josh Heller, Lansingburgh’s Devon Ratigan, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Mike Hotaling, Voorheesville’s Jared Paigo and Waterford-Halfmoon’s Dom Ippolito.

Cobleskill-Richmondville had Jacob Searles and Isaac Rys named third-team all-stars.

Also named to the third team were Maple Hill’s Will Leahon, Mechanicville’s Kevin Cunningham, Schalmont’s Joe Kelly, Mechanicville’s Tanner Grozis, Schalmont’s Jason Mills, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Jonah Hotaling and Waterford-Halfmoon’s Ashley Yetto.

Mechanicville’s Allison Carola was named the girls Most Valuable Player. Carola finished the season with a 198.7 average for the Red Raiders.

In addition to Carola, Mechanicville also had Lindsey Rosen (196.0 average) and Haley Groat (185.1) named first-team all-stars. Rosen also had the league’s high triple this season with a 727.

Lansingburgh’s Katie Lynch (191.3), Samantha Kingsley (200.5) and Gina Patricelli (181.3) were named first-team all-stars. Kingsley also finished with the league’s high average of 200.5.

Also named first-team all-stars were Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Jena Nunziato, Schalmont’s Amanda LaBelle, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Taylor Heinze, Schalmont’s Becky LaBelle and Maple Hill’s Michele Conestro.

Amanda LeBelle posted a 199.25 average for Schalmont, while Becky LaBelle posted a 182.3 average for the Sabres.

Mechanicville’s Keara LaFountain and Erin Mastropietro were named second-team all-stars.

LaFountain, who had a 184.6 average this season, also posted the league’s high game of the season, with a 279, while Mastropietro posted a 180.6 average for the Red Raiders.

Also named to the second team were Lansingburgh’s Shannon Bristol, Paige Jacobs and Karrilyn Bristol, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Molly Cochrane, Schalmont’s Megan Caza and Cohoes’ Autumn Rivett.

Rounding out the Colonial Council girls all-star team were honorable-mentlon selections Esther Jewitt (Cohoes), Lauren Liberatore (Schalmont), Gianna Weiss (Lansingburgh) and Abigail Carola (Mechanicville).

No Fonda-Fultonville girls were selected to the all-star team.

2013-14 Colonial Council Bowling All-Stars


MVP: Drew McHale (Mechanicville)

First Team

Nick Pondillo (Lansingburgh), Alec Matuszak (Schalmont), Mason Gowie (Lansingburgh), Kyle Pratt (Mechanicville), Nick Bush (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Josh Galusha (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Jonathan Jewett (Cohoes), Deanna Lee (Voorheesville), Spencer McClellan (Lansingburgh)

Second Team

Bill Caufield (Cohoes), Robert O’Kosky (Fonda Fultonville), Loren Hull (Lansingburgh), Devon Ratigan (Lansingburgh), Josh Heller (Mechanicville), Mike Hotaling (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Mike Houseknecht (Schalmont), Derek Barkman (Schalmont), Jared Paigo (Voorheesville), Dom Ippolito (Waterford-Halfmoon)

Third Team

Jacob Searles (Cobleskill-Richmondville), Issac Rys (Cobleskill- Richmondville), Ethan Gifford (Fonda Fultonville), Will Leahon (Maple Hill), Kevin Cunningham (Mechanicville), Tanner Grozis (Mechanicville), Joe Kelly (Schalmont), Jason Mills (Schalmont), Jonah Hotaling (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Ashley Yetto (Waterford-Halfmoon)


MVP: Allison Carola (Mechanicville)

First Team

Allison Carola (Mechanicville), Lindsey Rosen (Mechanicville), Haley Groat (Mechanicville), Samantha Kingsley (Lansingburgh), Katie Lynch (Lansingburgh), Gina Patricelli (Lansingburgh), Jena Nunziato (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Taylor Heinze (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Amanda LaBelle (Schalmont), Becky LaBelle (Schalmont), Michele Conestro (Maple Hill)

Second Team

Keara LaFountain (Mechanicville), Erin Mastropietro (Mechanicville), Shannon Bristol (Lansingburgh), Paige Jacobs (Lansingburgh), Karrilyn Bristol (Lansingburgh), Molly Cochrane (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Megan Caza (Schalmont), Autumn Rivett (Cohoes)

Honorable Mention

Esther Jewitt (Cohoes), Lauren Liberatore (Schalmont), Gianna Weiss (Lansingburgh), Abigail Carola (Mechanicville)