Johnstown players earn Foothills honors

Four Johnstown players were among those selected for the recently announced Foothills Council girls basketball all-star team.

Hope Cerasuolo was named a first-team all-star for the Lady Bills, while Brianne O’Rourke was named to the second team. Megan Anagnostopulos and Annie Stock each earned honorable-mention status for Johnstown, which finished the season 15-7 overall and reached the Section II Class B title game before losing to Tamarac.

Cerasuolo averaged 15.8 points per game for the Lady Bills.

O’Rourke, Anagnostopulos and Stock all scored more than 100 points this season for Johnstown, which went 9-5 in Foothills Council play.

Queensbury’s Jill Davis was named the league’s Most Valuable Player after leading the Lady Spartans to a 13-1 league record and the league title.

Joining Cerasuolo on the first team was Glens Falls’ Skyler Girard, Scotia-Glenville’s Nicole Conley, Hudson Falls’ Tanner Barton and Queensbury’s Nikari Carota.

In addition to O’Rourke, Scotia-Glenville’s Caitlin Estes, Glens Falls’ Monica Harvey, Queensbury’s Lorissa Rodriguez and Glens Falls’ Lucy Tougas were named second-team all-stars.

Scotia-Glenville’s Allison Casey, South Glens Falls’ Shannon Curley, Hudson Falls’ Bri McKinney, South Glens Falls’ Bryanna Park and Queensbury’s Katie Shevlin all earned honorable-mention status.

2013-14 Foothills Council Girls Basketball All-Stars

MVP: Jill Davis (Queensbury)

First Team

Skyler Girard (Glens Falls), Nicole Conley (Scotia-Glenville), Hope Cerasuolo (Johnstown), Tanner Barton (Hudson Falls), Nikari Carota (Queensbury)

Second Team

Caitlin Estes (Scotia-Glenville), Monica Harvey (Glens Falls), Lucy Tougas (Glens Falls), Brianne O’Rourke (Johnstown), Lorissa Rodriguez (Queensbury)

Honorable Mention

Allison Casey (Scotia-Glenville), Shannon Curley (South Glens Falls), Bri McKinney (Hudson Falls), Bryanna Park (South Glens Falls), Megan Anagnostopulos (Johnstown), Annie Stock (Johnstown), Katie Shevlin (Queensbury)