Transit Commission head re-elected

GLOVERSVILLE – Christine Benson was re-elected as chairwoman of the Gloversville Transit Commission at the 2014 organizational meeting Thursday.

The meeting was held at the Transit Facility, 109 W. Fulton St.

Wallace Truesdell was elected vice chairman, and Phyllis D’Errico was re-elected secretary. The commission is looking for up to five additional commissioners to fill vacancies. Interested persons may pick up application forms at the city clerk’s office and submit them to the mayor, a news release said.