H.S. Wrestling Roundup: C-FP tops Schoharie, 66-21

CANAJOHARIE – Canajoharie-Fort Plain won 11 of 15 weight classes on its way to a 66-21 win over Schoharie in a Western Athletic Conference wrestling match Thursday at Canajoharie High School.

Jon Payack (106 pounds), Anthony Brock (145) and Ken Holland (195) won by pinfall for Canajoharie-Fort Plain.

T.J. Hazzard (99), Isaiah Cechnicki (120), Ed Rolle (126), Gordon Trahan (138), Jordan Griswold (170), Josh Cechnicki (182), Gene Ryan (220) and Trent DeBlock (285) won by forfeit for Canajoharie-Fort Plain.

Dillon Warner (132) and Zach Thorington (160) won by pinfall for Schoharie, while Alexis Bleau (152) won by decision.

Katie Murphy (113) added a forfeit win for Schoharie.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain (8-8 overall, 2-2 WAC) will travel to the Herkimer Duals on Saturday.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 66, Schoharie 21

99: T.J. Hazzard (C-FP) won by forfeit

106: Jon Payck (C-FP) pinned Matt Loubier, 0:17

113: Katie Murphy (S) won by forfeit

120: Isaiah Cechnicki (C-FP) won by forfeit

126: Ed Rolle (C-FP) won by forfeit

132: Dillon Warner (S) pinned Rob Thomas, 1:35

138: Gordon Trahan (C-FP) won by forfeit

145: Anthony Brock (C-FP) pinned Ryan Martin, 5:53

152: Alexis Bleau (S) dec. Tangen Rush, 6-3

160: Zach Thorington (S) pinned Jerson Vazquez, 2:37

170: Jordan Griswold (C-FP) won by forfeit

182: Josh Cechnicki (C-FP) won by forfeit

195: Ken Holland (C-FP) pinned Brendan Dalton, 1:20

220: Gene Ryan (C-FP) won by forfeit

285: Trent DeBlock (C-FP) won by forfeit

Galway 47, Berne-Knox-Westerlo 21

BERNE – Galway won nine of 14 weight classes to post a Western Athletic Conference win over Berne-Knox-Westerlo on Tuesday.

Jordan Sartin (120 pounds), Dean Poulin (126), Steven Culbert (145) won by pinfall for the Golden Eagles, while Dillon Palaszewski (106) won by technical fall.

Jonathan Hoyt (113) and Noah Wicks (152) won by decision for Galway, while Justin Dadlow (99), Seth Carter (195) and Justin Hardcastle (285) won by forfeit.

James McGill (170) won by pinfall for Berne-Knox-Westerlo, while Justin Spring (132), Devin McGill (138) and Dominic Woodsmansee (160) won by decision. Sam Gerardi (182) added a forfeit win for the Bulldogs.

There was a double forfeit at 220 pounds.

Galway 47, Berne-Knox-Westerlo 21

145: Steven Culbert (G) pinned Ben Peay, 4:49

152: Noah Wicks (G) dec. Robert Haas, 12-8

160: Dominic Woodmansee (BKW) dec. Devin Collins, 8-3

170: James McGill (BKW) pinned John Mulligan, 1:12

182: Sam Gerardi (BKW) won by forfeit

195: Seth Carter (G) won by forfeit

220: Double forfeit

285: Justin Hardcastle (G) won by forfeit

99: Justin Dadlow (G) won by forfeit

106: Dillan Palaszewski (G) tech. fall Brad Abelman, 15-0

113: Jonathan Hoyt (G) dec. Jake Wideman, 4-3

120: Jordan Sartin (G) pinned Kai Fisher, 4:54

126: Dean Poulin (G) pinned Steven Degroff, 0:49

132: Justin Sprung (BKW) dec. Conor Bradshaw, 14-10

138: Devin McGill (BKW) dec. Austin Scheeren, 8-7

Colonial Council

Fonda-Fultonville 46, Ichabod Crane 30

FONDA – Fonda-Fultonville won eight of 14 matches on its way to a win over Ichabod Crane.

Eric Dancy (132 pounds), Zack Phillips (138) and Dom Mancini (160) won by pinfall for the Braves.

Zak Shaw, who normally wrestles at 182 pounds for Fonda-Fultonville, moved up to 195 pounds to set up a battle of unbeatens with Ichabod Crane’s Justin Brown. Shaw improved to 21-0 on the season with an 8-0 major decision over Brown.

Clane Newcomer (106), Ryan Park (170), Caleb TenEyck (182) and Nate Rose (285) won by forfeit for FFCS.

Josh Kugler (99), Nate Kugler (120), Derek Boyer (145) and Andrew Sacco (152) won by forfeit for Ichabod Crane, while Brandon Gardner (113) and Matt Gardner (126) won by decision.

There was a double forfeit at 220 pounds.

Fonda-Fultonville (6-12 overall, 3-3 Colonial) will travel to the Herkimer Duals on Saturday

Fonda-Fultonville 46, Ichabod Crane 30

120: Nate Kugler (IC) won by forfeit

126: Matt Gardner (IC) dec. Jackson Simpson, 4-2

132: Eric Dancy (FFCS) pinned Chris Miller, 3:03

138: Zack Phillips (FFCS) pinned Anthony Altomer, 1:23

145: Derek Boyer (IC) won by forfeit

152: Andrew Sacco (IC) won by forfeit

160: Dom Mancini (FFCS) pinned Zach Weid, 3:32

170: Ryan Park (FFCS) won by forfeit

182: Caleb TenEyck (FFCS) won by forfeit

195: Zak Shaw (FFCS) major dec. Justin Brown, 8-0

220; Double forfeit

285: Nate Rose (FFCS) won by forfeit

99: Josh Kugler (IC) won by forfeit

106: Clane Newcomer (FFCS) won by forfeit

113: Brandon Gardner (IC) dec. Kyle Gray, 10-4

Center State Conference

Holland Patent 48, Dolgeville 33

DOLGEVILLE – Holland Patent won nine of 15 weight classes in a win over Dolgeville.

Hunter Richard (126) and Josh Knamm (182) won by pinfall for Holland Patent, while Austin Benoit (132) and Nick Lamanque (138) won by decision.

Andrew Stowell (113) won by disqualification for Holland Patent, while Tom Slattery (99), Alex Herringshaw (145), Jarrett Muniente (220) and Joe Cook (285) won by forfeit.

Jonathan Handy (106), Noah Handy (120), Ian Nagle (152) and Richard Lyon Jr. (160) won by pinfall for Dolgeville, while Triston Engle (170) won by technical fall. Kasey Foster (195) won by major decision for the Blue Devils.

Dolgeville (7-9 overall) will host the Section III Class D Tournament on Feb. 8. The Blue Devils won the Class D title last season.

Holland Patent 48, Dolgeville 33

152: Ian Nagle (D) pinned Erick Ward, 4:35

160: Richard Lyon Jr. (D) pinned Mike Woolheater, 0:50

170: Triston Engle (D) tech. fall Marc Grogan, 3:17 (15-0)

182: Josh Knamm (HP) pinned Fabian Frank, 1:34

195: Kasey Foster (D) maj. dec. Matt Williams, 13-5

220: Jarrett Muniente (HP) won by forfeit

285: Joe Cook (HP) won by forfeit

99: Tom Slattery (HP) won by forfeit

106: Jonathan Handy (D) pinned Sam Olczyk, 3:25

113: Andrew Stowell (HP) def. Justus Richardson, disq.

120: Noah Handy (D) pinned Chris Johnson-Lemon, 0:47

126: Hunter Richard (HP) pinned Troy Claus, 3:33

132: Austin Benoit (HP) dec. Seth Wilson, 4-0

138: Nick Lamanque (HP) dec. Stephen Gross, 6-5

145: Alex Herringshaw (HP) won by forfeit