Dolgeville players earn CSC honors

Several Dolgeville players were among those selected to the recently announced Center State Conference Division II all-star team.

Mikey Rubas, Sarah George and Katie Millard were named to the first team for the Blue Devils, who went 7-9-1 overall and 4-5-1 in CSC play this season.

Morgan Randall, Taylor Brandow and Ashley Roys earned honorable-mention status for Dolgeville.

League champion Herkimer had four players named to the first team and three players named to the second team after going 9-1 in CSC Division II action.

Caitlin Roorda, Maddie Renshaw, Hannah Delude and Chelsea Jory were named first-team all-stars for the Magicians, while Jami Peters, Lindsey Parese and Ashley Fahy were named honorable mention.

League runner-up Little Falls had Maria Morotti, Sara Bruins and Genevieve Schoff named first-team honors.

Kelli Shepardson, Nicole Foti and Shelby Creator were named honorable mention for the Mounties.

Little Falls won the Section?III?Class C-1 title this season before losing to Beaver River in the Class C-1/C-2 playoff game.

Rounding out the first-team all-stars were Frankfort-Schuyler’s Simone Palumbo, West Canada Valley’s Kristen Sportello, and Cooperstown’s Maggie Hall, Jordan Siver and Liz Millea.

Also earning honorable-mention status were Frankfort-Schuyler’s Alexis Bianchi, West Canada Valley’s Joelle Ceneviva, and Cooperstown’s Ellen Vibbard, Katie Kleban and Morgan Randall.

2013 Center State Conference

Division II All-Stars

First Team

Caitlin Roorda (Herkimer), Maddie Renshaw (Herkimer), Hannah Delude (Herkimer), Chelsea Jory (Herkimer), Maria Morotti (Little Falls), Sara Bruins (Little Falls), Genevieve Schoff (Little Falls), Maggie Hall (Cooperstown), Jordan Siver (Cooperstown), Liz Millea (Cooperstown), Mikey Rubas (Dolgeville), Sarah George (Dolgeville), Katie Millard (Dolgeville), Simone Palumbo (Frankfort-Schuyler), Kristen Sportello (West Canada Valley)

Honorable Mention

Jami Peters (Herkimer), Lindsey Parese (Herkimer), Ashley Fahy (Herkimer), Kelli Shepardson (Little Falls), Nicole Foti (Little Falls), Shelby Creator (Little Falls), Ellen Vibbard (Cooperstown), Katie Kleban (Cooperstown), Morgan Randall (Dolgeville), Taylor Brandow (Dolgeville), Ashley Roys (Dolgeville), Alexis Bianchi (Frankfort-Schuyler), Joelle Cenaviva (West Canada Valley)