Schuyler, Anderson earn NEAC honors 

GANSEVOORT – The North Eastern Athletic Conference recently announced today that 27 SUNY Cobleskill student-athletes have been selected as recipients of the league’s Scholar-Athlete Awards for the 2012-13 academic year.

In order to be eligible for the award, recipients most have earned a 3.40 grade point average (GPA) or higher during the academic year.

During the 2012-13 academic year, 512 student-athletes from the league’s 16 member institutions received NEAC Scholar-Athlete honors representing 26 states and 16 countries.

The SUNY Cobleskill contingent included Canajoharie graduate Heidi Anderson, a member of the women’s basketball team, and Fort Plain graduate Michaela Schuyler, a member of the softball team.