Several Dolgeville players named Center State Conference all-stars

DOLGEVILLE – Several Dolgeville players were among those selected for the recently announced Center State Conference Division II baseball and softball all-star teams.

The Dolgeville baseball team had senior Mackenzie Ferguson and sophomore Dan Fox named to the first team, while Dakota Walrath, Kasey Foster and Johann Doerrer earned honorable-mention status.

Dolgeville finished the season with a 9-7 overall record and a 3-7 mark in Center State Conference play.

The Dolgeville softball team had Danielle DeCamillo named a first-team all-star, while Tereza VanOlst, Courtney Rachon and Taylor Brandow earned honorable-mention status.

Dolgeville finished the season 3-15 overall and 0-10 in CSC Division II play.

Regular-season champion Little Falls had Luke Godlewski, Tyler Baumeister, Mitchell Baumeister and Theo Wind named first-team all-stars. The Mounties won the CSC Division II baseball title with a 9-1 league record.

Herkimer’s Stephen Scialdo, Mike Dobek and Ryan Fahy were named to the first team, while Frankfort-Schuyler’s Joe DeSarro, Justin Kiesow and Joe Juliano also earned first-team honors.

Also named to the first team were West Canada Valley’s Brandon Roberts and Mike Sternberg, and Mohawk’s Paul Joyce and Eric Bowes.

Little Falls had Nick Luppino, Mike Izzo and Sean Ward earn honorable-mention status, while Herkimer’s Brandon Oldfield, Nick Marollo and Adrian Viscomi also earned honorable mention.

Frankfort-Schuyler’s Joe DeSarro was named the league’s Most Valuable Player.

Also named to the honorable-mention team were Frankfort-Schuyler’s Zack Perri, Mike Bonacci and Mark Spina, West Canada Valley’s Josh Sudakow, Alex Williams and Brandon Moody, and Mohawk’s Mitch Werenczak.

Like their baseball counterparts, the Little Falls softball team placed several players on the CSC Division II all-star team after winning the league title with a 9-1 record.

Little Falls junior pitcher Amy Hart was named the league’s Most Valuable Player. Also named to the first team for the Mounties was junior third baseman Kelli Shepardson, junior first baseman Genevieve Schoff and sophomore catcher Kaitlyn Duesler.

Herkimer, which finished second in the league at 8-2, had junior catcher Lindsey Parese, sophomore pitcher Shannon Cool and sophomore shortstop Brianna Parks named first-team all-stars.

Also named to the first team were West Canada Valley’s Carissa Tasovac and Kalli Warmingham, Mohawk’s Cecelia Guido and Audrey Bunce and Frankfort-Schuyler’s Jamie Zipko.

In addition to its four first-team all-stars, Little Falls also had Hannah Becker and Rachel Demeree earn honorable-mention status.

Herkimer’s Shelbi Morris, Mckenzie Pine and Megan Ball also earned honorable-mention status, while West Canada Valley’s Alexis Fauvelle, Shania McEvoy and Sydney McEvoy also were named honorable mention.

Also earning honorable-mention status were Mohawk’s Lindsey LeClair, Meredith McMann and Stephanie Hurteau, and Frankfort-Schuyler’s Katie Raab, Marcella Costello and Natalie Orsino.

2013 Center State Conference All-Stars


MVP: Joe DeSarro (Frankfort-Schuyler)

First Team

Luke Godlewski (Little Falls), Tyler Baumeister (Little Falls), Mitchell Baumeister (Little Falls), Theo Wind (Little Falls), Stephen Scialdo (Herkimer), Mike Dobek (Herkimer), Ryan Fahy (Herkimer), Justin Kiesow (Frankfort-Schuyler), Joe Juliano (Frankfort-Schuyler), Brandon Roberts (West Canada Valley), Mike Sternberg (West Canada Valley), Mackenzie Ferguson (Dolgeville), Dan Fox (Dolgeville), Paul Joyce (Mohawk), Eric Bowes (Mohawk)

Honorable Mention

Nick Luppino (Little Falls), Mike Izzo (Little Falls), Brandon Oldfield (Herkimer), Nick Marollo (Herkimer), Adrian Viscomi (Herkimer), Zack Perri (Frankfort-Schuyler), Mike Bonacci (Frankfort-Schuyler), Mark Spina (Frankfort-Schuyler), Josh Sudakow (West Canada Valley), Alex Williams (West Canada Valley), Brandon Moody (West Canada Valley), Dakota Walrath (Dolgeville), Johann Doerrer (Dolgeville), Kasey Foster (Dolgeville), Mitch Werenczak (Mohawk)


MVP: Amy Hart (Little Falls)

First Team

Kelli Sharpardson (Little Falls), Genevieve Schoff (Little Falls), Kaitlyn Duesler (Little Falls), Lindsey Parese (Herkimer), Shannon Cool (Herkimer), Brianna Parks (Herkimer), Danielle DiCamillo (Dolgeville), Jamie Zipko (Frankfort-Schuyler), Carissa Tasovac (West Canada Valley), Kalli Warmingham (West Canada Valley), Cecelia Guido (Mohawk), Audrey Bunce (Mohawk), Jamie Zipko (Frankfort-Schuyler)

Honorable Mention

Hannah Becker (Little Falls), Rachel Demeree (Little Falls), Shelbi Morris (Herkimer), Mckenzie Pine (Herkimer), Megan Ball (Herkimer), Alexis Fauvelle (West Canada Valley), Shania McEvoy (West Canada Valley), Sydney McEvoy (West Canada Valley), Lindsey LeClair (Mohawk), Meredith McMann (Mohawk), Stephanie Hurteau (Mohawk), Katie Raab (Frankfort-Schuyler), Marcella Costello (Frankfort-Schuyler), Natalie Orsino (Frankfort-Schuyler), Tereza VanOlst (Dolgeville), Courtney Rachon (Dolgeville), Taylor Brandow (Dolgeville)