Lady Bills earn all-star honors

JOHNSTOWN – Four Johnstown players were among those selected on the recently announced Foothills Council girls lacrosse all-star team.

Kendra McCoy and Emma Heroth earned first-team honors for the Lady Bills, while Megan Anagnostopulos was named to the second team.

Johnstown goalie Alexis Livingstone earned honorable-mention status.

Queensbury had a total of nine players named all-stars.

Mary Rahal, Allie Butler and Christie Raymond were named to the first team, while Emma Morrissey, Katie Zilka, Leanna Richards, Lindsay White and Casey White were named to the second team.

McKayla O’Mara earned honorable-mention status for the Spartans.

Also named to the first team were Glens Falls’ Jillian Rizzo and Lydia Knapp, Schuylerville’s Breanna Miller and Megan Young, Scotia-Glenville’s Cara Zanta, South Glens Falls’ Courtney Coons, and Greenwich’s Maria Patane.

Glens Falls had Shea Homer and Monica Harvey named to the second team, while Schuylerville’s Samantha Marko and Carly Marcellus also earned second-team honors.

Also named to the second team were Scotia-Glenville’s Maddie Carroll and Katelyn Dwyer, Greenwich’s Sam Perry, and South Glens Falls’ Gabbie Kreppin and Emily Vetter.

Glens Falls also had three players earn honorable-mention status as Lauren Stamatel, Adair Perner and Christine Hogan were honored.

Also earning honorable-mention status were Schuylerville’s McKayla Williams, Scotia-Glenville’s Julia Sullivan, South Glens Falls’ Lauren Vetter and Greenwich’s Monica Done.

2013 Foothills Council Girls Lacrosse All-Stars

First Team

Queensbury: Mary Rahal, Allie Butler, Christie Raymond

Glens Falls: Jillian Rizzo, Lydia Knapp

Schuylerville: Breanna Miller, Megan Young

Scotia-Glenville: Cara Zanta

Johnstown: Kendra McCoy, Emma Heroth

South Glens Falls: Courtney Coons

Greenwich: Maria Patane

Second Team

Queensbury: Emma Morrissey, Katie Zilka, Leanna Richards, Lindsay White, Casey White

Glens Falls: Shea Homer, Monica Harvey

Schuylerville: Samantha Marko, Carly Marcellus

Scotia-Glenville: Maddie Carroll, Katelyn Dwyer

Johnstown: Megan Anagnostopulos

Greenwich: Sam Perry

South Glens Falls: Gabbie Kreppin, Emily Vetter

Honorable Mention

Queensbury: McKayla O’Mara

Glens Falls: Lauren Stamatel, Adair Perner, Christine Hogan

Schuylerville: McKayla Williams

Scotia-Glenville: Julia Sullivan

Johnstown: Alexis Livingstone

South Glens Falls: Lauren Vetter

Greenwich: Monica Done