OESJ school board elects president

ST. JOHNSVILLE – The Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville Central School District Board of Education held its organizational meeting April 18 and elected Susanne Sammons as board president and Renee Swartz as vice president.

Both Sammons and Swartz, who were elected to three-year terms in the April 16 Board of Education election, will serve as president and vice president until June 30, 2014.

The board also made three appointments to the OESJ business office, appointing Karen Mettler as district treasurer and Tricia Caponera and Jackie Hill as account clerks.