Colonial Council names wrestling all-star team

Schalmont had five wrestlers named to the first team of the recently announced Colonial Council all-star team.

Alex Lambert (99 pounds), Kyle Jasenski (106), Anthony Paturso (152), Nick Gallo (160) and Marcus Ramundo (220) all were named first-team all-stars for the Sabres.

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk had Brandon Boomhower (182), Tyler Gallagher (195) and Alex Soutiere (285) named to the first team.

Also named first team all-stars were Albany Academy’s Matt Morris (113), Cohoes’ Connor Franzese (120), Watervliet’s Anthony Mosca (126), Mechanicville’s Adam Erno (132), Albany Academy’s Sean Romanski (138), Lansingburgh’s Taishon Graham (145) and Cobleskill-Richmondville’s Mike Green (170).

Albany Academy and Cobleskill-Richmondville each had three wrestlers named second-team all-stars.

Laine Pleickhardt (99), Brandon Merchant (113) and Nick Rehberg (152) all were named to the second team, while Jay Kindlon (126), Sam DeLarge (132) and Zeke Thomas (145) were honored for the Cadets.

Also named to the second team were Ichabod Crane’s Matt Gardner (106), Schalmont’s Paul Lambert (120), Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Freddy Pechette (138), Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Luke Misuraca (160), Watervliet’s Frank Capone (170), Schalmont’s Tim Flower (182), Watervliet’s Zeby Romano (195), Mechanicville’s Zach Perras (220) and Lansingburgh’s Raekwon Ward (285).

Fonda-Fultonville did not have any wrestlers selected to the all-star team.

Colonial Council Wrestling All-Stars

First Team

99: Alex Lambert (Schalmont)

106: Kyle Jasenski (Schalmont)

113: Matt Morris (Albany Academy)

120: Connor Franzese (Cohoes)

126: Anthony Mosca (Watervliet)

132: Adam Erno (Mechanicville)

138: Sean Romanski (Albany Academy)

145: Taishon Graham (Lansingburgh)

152: Anthony Paturso (Mohonasen)

160: Nick Gallo (Schalmont)

170: Mike Green (Cobleskill-Richmondville)

182: Brandon Boomhower (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk)

195: Tyler Gallagher (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk)

220: Marcus Ramundo (Schalmont)

285: Alex Soutiere (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk)

Second Team

99: Laine Pleickhardt (Cobleskill-Richmondville)

106: Matt Gardner (Ichabod Crane)

113: Brandon Merchant (Cobleskill-Richmondville)

120: Paul Lambert (Schalmont)

126: Jay Kindlon (Albany Academy)

132: Sam DeLarge (Albany Academy)

138: Freddy Pechette (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk)

145: Zeke Thomas (Albany Academy)

152: Nick Rehberg (Cobleskill-Richmondville)

160: Luke Misuraca (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk)

170: Frank Capone (Watervliet)

182: Tim Flower (Schalmont)

195: Zeby Romano (Watervliet)

220: Zach Perras (Mechanicville)

285: Raekwon Ward (Lansingburgh)