Littauer Foundation names board

GLOVERSVILLE – The Nathan Littauer Foundation recently announced that Geoff Peck, vice president of sales at Townsend Leather in Johnstown, joined its Board of Directors.

“The Nathan Littauer Foundation is entrusted with helping the hospital meet the financial demands of providing quality patient care and essential technological resources,” said Debra Finkle, Foundation Board chair, in a news release. “By doing so, we ensure that Littauer is a ‘world-class’ medical institution.”

Returning board members include: Abbie Chamberlaine; Timothy Delaney; Janine Dykeman; Terri Easterly; Debra Finkle; Jim Landrio; Tammy Malagisi; Ronald Olinsky; Richard Ruby; Todd Rulison; Larry Sheeler; Donald Stanyon, Jr.; William Vaughn; Jeanne Wilkinson and Samuel E. Zimmerman.

Members leaving the board at the end of 2012 were Ralph Acquaro, DeAnne Fox, Wally Hart, John Stewart, James Taylor and Denise Walsh.

The following slate of officers has agreed to serve for the year 2013: Debra Finkle, chair; Janine Dykeman, vice chair; Larry Sheeler, treasurer; and Samuel Zimmerman, secretary.

“We are delighted to have such competent individuals on our Foundation board,” said Littauer President and CEO Larry Kelly in a news release. “Each person brings considerable experience and a strong commitment to keeping Littauer the unique and irreplaceable asset it is in this community.”