AHS swimmers defeat RCS

RAVENA – Forest Lee and Kristian Santos won two events each, leading the Amsterdam swimming and diving team to a 98-81 win over Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk on Tuesday.

Lee won the 100-yard backstroke and the 100-yard butterfly for the Sea Rams, while Santos won the 1-meter diving and the 100-yard freestyle. Reyers Brusoe won the 500-yard freestyle for Amsterdam, which also won the 200-meter freestyle and the 200-yard medley relays.

Jordan Harris (200 freestyle), Leyton Spencer (200 individual medley), Anthony McElligot (50 freestyle) and Westley Costanzo (100 breaststroke) picked up wins for Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk, which finished the meet with a win in the 400-yard freestyle relay.

Amsterdam 98, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk 81

200-yard medley relay: 1. Amsterdam (Purtell, Blanchard, Lee, Santos) 1:57.55

200-yard freestyle relay: 1. Harris (RCS) 2:05.76

200-yard individual medley: 1. Spencer (RCS) 2:21.81

50-yard freestyle: 1. McElligot (RCS) 24.92

Diving: 1. Santos (A) 227.70

100-yard butterfly: 1. Lee (A) 1:00.94

100-yard freestyle: 1. Santos (A) 57.65

500-yard freestyle: 1. Brusoe (A) 6:30.59

200-yard freestyle relay: 1. Amsterdam (Blanchard, King, Brusoe, Louer) 1:50.56

100-yard backstroke: 1. Lee (A) 1:07.98

100-yard breaststroke: 1. Costanzo (RCS) 1:13.57

400-yard freestyle relay: 1. Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk (Spencer, Harris, Datri, McElligot) 3:57.91