Officers, board chosen for BID

GLOVERSVILLE – The Gloversville District Management Association – operated and known as a Business Improvement District- held its annual membership meeting Tuesday, announcing this year’s officers and the election results for its Board of Directors.

This year’s members on the Board of Directors are: Diane Wood, Jackson Hewitt; William Meyers, West & Co.; Don Savoie, The Adirondack Wood Floor Co.; Karen Smith, Schine Memorial Hall; Linda Hinkle, Micropolis Gallery; Sharon Jenkins, Fulton-Montgomery Regional Chamber of Commerce; Richard Samrov, Gloversville Performing Arts Center; Chris Curro, Mohawk Harvest Co-op; Michael McAllister, Sky Heart Studio; Donna Kenney, The Leader-Herald; Mike Teetz, Glove City Realty; Carole Gottung, NBT Bank; JoAnn Smith of Key Bank; Andy Castiglione, Castiglione Jewelers and Michael Ponticello of the Senior Citizens Service Center of Gloversville & Fulton County.

The three members the city appointed to represent its positions on the board are Theresa Butkevitch for the commissioner of finance, Susan Semione for the Common Council and Mayor Dayton King for the mayor’s office.

This year’s officers selected by the Nominating Committee and approved by the Board of Directors include President Karen Smith, Vice President Diane Wood, Secretary Sharon Jenkins and Treasurer William Meyers.

The elected directors and officers will serve through 2013.

The BID district includes properties on: Main Street, from Prospect Avenue to Vine Street; on Church, Middle, Bleecker, East and West Fulton streets; on North Arlington Avenue and on Washington Street.

The Board of Directors’ purpose is to oversee the special assessment revenues intended to fund infrastructure improvements within the district not otherwise provided for, including enhanced sanitation and security services, as well as such services as promotions, marketing and education.